Realisation hits.

May 12, 2009

I’ve just realised. God supposably has created the world in a matter of 6 days and rested on the 7th. (please correct me if I’m wrong.)

Well… how is this possible if during the process of creating the world… the concept of days was not yet developed? Isn’t time a mere restriction that we humans have to put with up? Isn’t God exempt from these time and space restrictions since He was the one who created them?

Does that mean… the Bible is misleading? Wrong even? What does this say about the reliability of this holy book?

Hm… I’m sure there are many other ‘holes within the Bible’… So why is it that even though this religious text only gives answers and not answers questions, so praised?

It’s a bit.. dodgy to me.

-cat-

One Response to “Realisation hits.”

  1. Dorothy said

    I really think you missunderstodd something from.
    I don’t know who told you that, but I’m a believeing christian and I don’t think God created the world in six days and rested on the seventh.
    Exactly because of the time thing you mentioned- days weren’t even developed. And in the bible there’s also a sentence that says 1000 days are like one day for god (2.pe 3,8)…I thought you might care. And don’t you think it could be possible that a world is created in 6000 years? That’s a lot of time…and I think the next time you write something you should proof it a little bit more than just making a statement! I don’t want to say that you should start believing in god or something, but if you have a blog about religion and science you should be more informed about it! Well, your “bible hole” is probably not a hole at all…and I bet for everyy hole u can find, there’s somebody else who can find the piece that corrects it…and if not…then please tell me…where does the material come from that the evolution is based on…nobody knows either…might be a HUGE hole in your way of thinking!!!

Leave a Reply

